8 Posts
Contributing User
Davedog
Contributing User

8Posts

0Kudos

0Solutions

We’re here to help 7 days a week?

Does anyone have any suggestions on how to contact MYOB in order to receive any support? I have contacted the (overseas) call centre on 2 occasions, the noise level in the call centre on the first attempt was so loud I could barely make out what the rep was saying to me and he dismissed the fact that I cannot get downloads through

my Accountright desktop any more even though I have a current subscription for this and told me I would need to change to their new online version. 

After checking out the costs online I noticed that the new online version is being offered at $70 for the first 3 months which then goes up to $140. Again I called support to discuss this but unfortunately I had a great deal of difficulty explaining this issue to the lady I spoke with who kept asking me random questions that were completely irrelevant to my issue.

I then called the sales number and strangely enough got straight through to a call centre in Australia but have now been on hold for 1hour and 17minutes. In the meantime I started an live chat and have now been waiting 51 minutes with no response, perhaps not so live.

So.... if anyone has any ideas about the best way to contact MYOB i would greatly appreciate it. I pay a hefty price each year and have rarely had to contact MYOB but this is beyond a joke.

4 REPLIES 4
MYOB Moderator Steven_M
29,737 Posts
MYOB Moderator
New Zealand
Steven_M
MYOB Moderator

29737Posts

3639Kudos

4369Solutions

Re: We’re here to help 7 days a week?

Hi @Davedog 

I'm sorry to hear that you have had that experience in attempting to contact our phone-based teams. When you do contact our phone-based team you will be connected with the next available agent who will be able to assist with your call or pass you across to the necessary team further assist with your enquiry.