STP

Highlighted
Anne1
2 Posts
User
User

2Posts

1Kudos

0Solutions

Solved: Go to Solution

STP

I set up STP yesterday and contacted ATO

Started to process payroll this morning but on the pay period screen it doesnt have the box at the bottom advising that Ihave set STP up

 

On the Payroll command centre it comes up with reporting page as if i have this set up ( of course no reports as I havent entered anything yet)

 

Do I process my payrun as normal even though the STP notice is not showing 

 

A  little confused and thankful for any assistance

Anne

9 REPLIES 9
MYOB Moderator Gayathri
1,144 Posts
MYOB Moderator
MYOB Moderator

1,144Posts

129Kudos

0Solutions

Accepted Solution Solved

Re: STP

Hi @Anne1,

 

Thank you for the post! Welcome to the MYOB Community Forum.

 

Could you go to payroll reporting center and check are you able to see connect to ATO or any other option. I am linking you to one of the Help articles on setting up STP double check if it is done the right way.

 

If you have any further questions, please feel free to post again.

 

Thank you.

Cheers,
Gayathri

MYOB Community Support

Online Help| Forum Search| my.MYOB| Download Page

Did my answer help?

Mark it as a SolutionHelpful? Leave a to tell others

Anne1
2 Posts
User
User

2Posts

1Kudos

0Solutions

Re: STP

Thank you it helped and when I went back in to check everything was set the ATO must have finally uploaded to my MYOB so STP was showing
Many thanks
Contributing Cover User Kohia
9 Posts
Contributing Cover User
Contributing Cover User

9Posts

2Kudos

0Solutions

Re: STP

I set up STP a few weeks ago. When I go to the Payroll Reporting Centre there are no reports nor are there any connect to ATO thingies there. When I go into ATO settings it says business ABN connected to ATO. How do I send a report if there isn't one there to send. Ive just finished payroll .. thank you
MYOB Moderator Gayathri
1,144 Posts
MYOB Moderator
MYOB Moderator

1,144Posts

129Kudos

0Solutions

Re: STP

Hi @Kohia,

 

Thank you for the post!

 

Could you provide more details on what exactly you are looking in payroll reporting centre. When you click on payroll Reporting are you not getting options like check payroll details and Connect to ATO.

 

If you have any further questions, please feel free to post again.

 

Thank you.

Cheers,
Gayathri

MYOB Community Support

Online Help| Forum Search| my.MYOB| Download Page

Did my answer help?

Mark it as a SolutionHelpful? Leave a to tell others

Contributing Cover User Kohia
9 Posts
Contributing Cover User
Contributing Cover User

9Posts

2Kudos

0Solutions

Re: STP

Ive not got anything but a date bar and the 4 sub headings at the top  when I click the year from 2018/2019 to 2019/2020 there are no reports... Ive spent all day on it and to be honest Ive had enough for one day.  The govt seems hell bent on making our lives more complicated and more frustrating by the day.  

 

Contributing Cover User Kohia
9 Posts
Contributing Cover User
Contributing Cover User

9Posts

2Kudos

0Solutions

Re: STP

This is all I get.  

Screen Shot 2019-07-09 at 8.49.39 am.png
Contributing Cover User LKP
7 Posts
Contributing Cover User
Australia
Contributing Cover User

7Posts

1Kudos

0Solutions

Re: STP nothing showing on Payroll Reporting Centre

I have exactly the same issue but cant get hold of anyone on the help line - been the same for 2 days now....

 

Did a pay run yesterday - has not shown up on the Payroll Reporting Centre. I can see a test one I did before 30th June in last years list - but there is noting in 2019/20.

 

same screen shot as Kohia has - been like it since yesterday.

MYOB Moderator Gayathri
1,144 Posts
MYOB Moderator
MYOB Moderator

1,144Posts

129Kudos

0Solutions

Re: STP

Hi @Kohia,@LKP,

 

Thank you for the post! Welcome to the MYOB Community Forum.  

 

I am sorry for the delayed response. The ATO was experiencing delays in responses, when you posted. Today the issue is resolved, please check later part of the day.

 

If you have any further questions, please feel free to post again.

 

Thank you.

Cheers,
Gayathri

MYOB Community Support

Online Help| Forum Search| my.MYOB| Download Page

Did my answer help?

Mark it as a SolutionHelpful? Leave a to tell others

Contributing Cover User LKP
7 Posts
Contributing Cover User
Australia
Contributing Cover User

7Posts

1Kudos

0Solutions

Re: STP

I'm sceptical if it is anything to do with the ATO. We have resolved it by redoing the whole payrun.

 

We had to delete the electronic payment, & redo all the wage transactions - it then apperared immediatly and uploaded immediatly to the ATO.

Myob didn't ask us to authorise the payrun the first time we did it, which seemed to cause the issue - maybe the link to the ATO was not established at the time, but it did ask for authorisation the second time...

 

Problem solved...but it cost us quite a few hours of bookkeeper time.

 

Didn't find your answer here?
Try using advanced search to find a post more easily Advanced Search
or
Get the conversation started and make a new post Start a Post