MYOBCommunity
Partner Zone
|
|
Partner Zone

Single Touch Payroll (STP) saying invalid TFN but TFN is correct - V2018.1

Highlighted
IanT
4 Posts
Cover User
Australia
IanT
Cover User

4Posts

1Kudos

0Solutions

Solved: Go to Solution

Single Touch Payroll (STP) saying invalid TFN but TFN is correct - V2018.1

Getting ready for Single Touch Payroll - I am using Account Right Plus Ver. 2018.1

Checking data says that one of the employees has an invalid TFN.

This has been checked and verified from last year's ATO documents and found to be correct.

How can I fix this before July please?

Kay

 

3 REPLIES
MYOB Moderator Steven_M
25,622 Posts
MYOB Moderator
New Zealand
Steven_M
MYOB Moderator

25622Posts

2950Kudos

3744Solutions

Accepted Solution Solved Solution

Re: Single Touch Payroll (STP) saying invalid TFN but TFN is correct - V2018.1

Hi @IanT

 

Welcome to the MYOB Community Forum, I hope you find it a wealth of knowledge

 

There is a manual calculation you can do on a tax file number to ensure that it is a valid TFN with each digit having its own weight in the calculation. I'll be happy to do that check to ensure that it is a valid TFN, in order to do so do feel free to send me a private message* on the Forum with that TFN.

 

Alternatively, you could speak to the ATO to ensure that is the valid TFN and capable for Single Touch Payroll filing.

 

*To send a private message to another user on the Forum select their username i.e. @Steven_M and select Send a Message (right-hand side).


Kind Regards,
Steven
MYOB Client Support
EmmaUCUQ
4 Posts
Cover User
Australia
EmmaUCUQ
Cover User

4Posts

0Kudos

0Solutions

Re: Single Touch Payroll (STP) saying invalid TFN but TFN is correct - V2018.1

Hi,

I am just wondering how you managed to resolve your issue as I am having the same problem.

Any advice would be much appreciated.

 

Kind Regards,

Emma

MYOB Moderator Steven_M
25,622 Posts
MYOB Moderator
New Zealand
Steven_M
MYOB Moderator

25622Posts

2950Kudos

3744Solutions

Re: Single Touch Payroll (STP) saying invalid TFN but TFN is correct - V2018.1

Hi @EmmaUCUQ

 

In the case of @IanT, there was a duplicate card for the employee that was inactive. As that particular duplicate card didn't have a tax file number it was appearing in the Check Payroll Details. 

I would recommend going to Card File>>Cards Lists>>Employee tab>>Enabling Show Inactive to see if this same thing does occur for your in AccountRight 2018.1. Alternatively, do look at upgrading to AccountRight 2018.2 which has an updated Check Payroll Details tool, which will remove those inactivate cards.


Kind Regards,
Steven
MYOB Client Support
Didn't find your answer here?
Try using advanced search to find a post more easily Advanced Search
or
Get the conversation started and make a new post Start a Post