SimoneD11
Contributing Cover User

5Posts

4Kudos

0Solutions

Solved: Go to Solution

Starting Single Touch Payroll part way through financial year

I'm using Accountright V2019.1 and have just setup STP. Two questions:

Firstly - as I am a tax agent and have already advised the ATO that my SBR reporter is MYOB I assume that I don't need to do anything else in my Access Manager as the ATO already have listed there that MYOB is my SBR software provider?

Also, as I've started using STP as of today there are obviously pays processed prior to this date and i have read that myob don't have an "update event" that we can lodge so how do I get the YTD information to the ATO? All employees are current.

3 REPLIES 3
Ultimate Partner Kym__Yeoward
1,628 Posts
Ultimate Partner
Australia
Kym__Yeoward
Ultimate Partner

1628Posts

1018Kudos

127Solutions

Accepted Solution Solved Solution

Re: Starting Single Touch Payroll part way through financial year

HI @SimoneD11 

You will need to go into your ATO Portal and log-in tor your Access Manager, then select AccountRight and key-in the access code that M YOB provided during your STP set-up process, for that client. This tells Access Manager that your client is using an AccountRight 2019 file , that's registered to the client.  You may have an number of clients using AccountRight - you will need to enter the unique access code for each, in your Access  Manager. Once you've don e this, you can use your normal My.MYOB log-in and password, to process their payrolls and lodge their STP Report, at the end of each payroll.