Backup message

DennisDuthie
3 Posts
User

3Posts

2Kudos

0Solutions

Backup message

When I do backup screen shot 1 appears.

When I close the AVG message by clicking on the "X" top right screen shot 2 appears

Click on "OK" and screen shot 3 appears.

This appears to give a good result, but is there issue I should be aware of or any action I should take?

Backup 1.png
Backup 2.png
Backup 3.png
1 REPLY 1
Tracey_H
MYOB Moderator
6,968 Posts
MYOB Moderator
MYOB Moderator

6,968Posts

928Kudos

1,134Solutions

Re: Backup message

Hi @DennisDuthie 

 

Thanks for your post. In that message from AVG, Huxley.Application is AccountRight and the .ZIP file is an AccountRight backup file, clicking on Allow App will allow access and may avoid that message. However, as AVG is an external product (not MYOB) we can't assess or advise on the impact that will have. It may be worth checking with AVG and the scan settings with regard to this message.

 

Based on the AccountRight messages you've received it does appear that the backup has been successful. For peace of mind though it may be worth restoring that backup to your desktop and checking that it is all correct.

 

Please let me know if you need further help.

 

If my response has answered your enquiry please click "Accept as Solution" to assist other users find this information.

Cheers,
Tracey
Previously @bungy15

MYOB Community Support

Online Help| Forum Search| my.MYOB| Download Page

Did my answer help?

Mark it as a SolutionHelpful? Leave a to tell others

Didn't find your answer here?

Try using advanced search to find a post more easily Advanced Search
or
Get the conversation started and make a new post Start a Post