Forum Discussion

5 months ago
Solved

Keyboard Short Cuts not working

I am using AccountRight AU 2023.11.0

In mid December my Keyboard Shortcuts stopped working - I was too busy to look into, except to mention to our IT people who said that it was an MYOB problem (of course they did!!!)

I asked on an online chat with MYOB today and they said that there were no issuse.

I have looked on here and deleted everything in the Cache and still NO shortcuts.

When I open a purchase the hot keys are NOT underlined - when I hit ALT the underline appears.

When trying to record in Purchases using Alt +O it types ó.

When trying Alt +U for Use Recurring I get ú

Please help :-)

• Thanks Shella
    I have been using MYOB for a over 25 years and I have been using the shortcuts for as long as I can remember and they did work untill a few weeks ago.

My IT people say that it is an MYOB issue - Your saying its an IT issue and I am stuck in the middle with no shortcuts.

I can add and delete lines with shortcuts - just cant for any hot keys.

I can use shortcuts in all other programs.

I'll get our IT people to look at it with their glasses on!

Thanks again.

Donna

4 Replies

Shella_A
    MYOB Moderator

Hi DonnaSRM

Thank you for your post and welcome to the MYOB Community Forum. I hope you find plenty of useful information.

I have tested this in several versions of the program today ranging from AccountRight V19 to AccountRight 2018.2, both SE and PC. My understanding is that;

• Alt+O  is available to use in the Receive Payments, Enter Sales, Receive Money or Spend Money windows. 

Alt+U is available in Enter Enter Sales, Receive Money & Spend Money.
    •  
    • Alt+Y under purchase tab when you try to record new Purchase Item