Forum Discussion

Judy9
Contributing User
6 months ago

Business Lite Full Inventory Reporting - Item Transactions report missing

I'm a bookkeeper and client recently subscribed to Business Lite with an additional subscription for full Inventory including full Inventory Reporting. However, reporting seems limited. Previously, in the desktop Account Right Standard version (as client has no payroll but buys and sell second hand items) I was able to look up Item Transactions on stock items to see its full history (and in order to claim input tax credits on second hand purchases sold in the quarter that were bought from individuals with no ABN). There is no Item Register reporting facility however so it's impossible to look up the history of the Item (including purchases). So, what exactly is he paying for as the separate subscription (which has been confirmed) seems very light on in the Inventory Reporting? How do I get an Item Register or look up Item Transactions to see their history?

11 Replies

• Hi Judy9,

Thank you for your post, and welcome to the community forum.

If you're looking for the Item register report, this can be found in Reporting >> Inventory reports. For further information, kindly refer to this Help article, Inventory Reports. However, if you're seeking additional reports beyond what's currently available, I'd encourage you to share your specific needs and suggestions on our Product Ideas Board. 

Please let me know if you require further assistance with this. I'm here to help.

Cheers,

Princess

Judy9
      Contributing User