Partner Zone

Bank Feeds Rules

This thread is now closed to new comments.
Some of the links and information provided in this thread may no longer be available or relevant.
If you have a question please start a new post.
Kelly81
Experienced Cover User
260 Posts
Experienced Cover User
Experienced Cover User

260Posts

76Kudos

1Solutions

Bank Feeds Rules

Hello,

Firstly I'm fairly new to bank feeds.

I am a bit confused as to how the rules work.

It seems that an outgoing money rule only allows a spend money transaction and they bypass the accounts payable account therefore seems like rules are no help to me.

Could someone please clarify on this for me.

Also, if my bills are entered using Enter Purchases it uses Accounts Payable and also posts to the expense account, so therefore if bank feeds spend money rule does not do the other half of the transaction then it leaves the accounts skewed. Or am I missing something?

Also spend money transactions are not logged against suppliers so reporting is not possible from my experience.

I could be wrong.

Look forward to feedback.

Thanks in advance.

2 REPLIES 2
Dee-Workman
Ultimate Partner
1,175 Posts
Ultimate Partner
New Zealand
Ultimate Partner

1,175Posts

306Kudos

254Solutions

Re: Bank Feeds Rules

Hi @Kelly81

The bankfeeds are designed to pull through all your banking transactions to cut out the manual input of each entry.  The bank rules are a great tool to set up for your transactions i.e. bank fees, interest received, any eftpos transactions like fuel etc. that are not supplier transactions whereby you receive an invoice (receive money or spend money transactions).