13 Posts
Experienced Cover User
Australia
Experienced Cover User

13Posts

6Kudos

0Solutions

Speed & Performance Of AccountRight 2021.8

I have been using MYOB since the 1990's and have been contemplating moving to Xero for sometime due to ongoing and unaddressed speed and performance issues with MYOB. Many people have complained about these issues but nothing ever changes.

I am following up on the following post that I started over 3 years ago regarding speed and performance issues with MYOB AccountRight 2018.3 subsquent to "upgrading" from the excellent MYOB v19 product:

https://community.myob.com/t5/AccountRight-Installing-and/Speed-amp-Performance-Of-AccountRight-2018...

I am currently running MYOB AccountRight 2021.8. There have been no speed and performance improvemements to the application since. Even empty screens that don't need to retrieve from a data source take up to 5 seconds to load. It takes about 20 seconds just to start the application and load the main screen. My computer is very fast and powerful and all of my data are housed locally. A well designed application should perform very well in this environment. Also the appliction is quite buggy and it often crashes.

Why is it that the MYOB experience has degraded so badly since the excellent v19 and users have had to pay steeply for the privilege of funding this "development"?

In the final post of the above thread, @Haydes stated the following:

"I'm currently involved in a project to help identify the key performance errors in AccountRight, this Project is designed around analysing the real-world data and systems and perform some benchmarking so that we can use this data when building future builds of the software."

I was invited to add my name to a list to participate in the project which I did but I was never contacted.

What was the outcome of this project in terms of identifying and resolving speed and performance issues?