Experienced Cover User
Australia
Queries1234
Experienced Cover User

14Posts

2Kudos

0Solutions

Speed

After months and months of frustration at the incredibly slow speed of MYOB AccountRight Live both locally and cloud-based, I have decided to look at moving to another provider. I am a bookkeeper and this is my livelihood, I cannot continue to work at such a slow pace, and the support from MYOB seems to have been exhausted. With fees increasing, the stress of moving to a new product now seems the easier option.

This post is to once again highlight to MYOB the speed issues that I am having, and I hope that other users who are ruing the day they moved from AccountRight Classic will reply to this post and let MYOB know too.

Some examples of the chronic speed issues I face are

-to change date on 20 sales invoices - 13 mins

-to enter 11 x13 line general journals from a recurring transaction (changing account number and $ value only) - 25 mins

-to enter 1 spend money transaction - 1min 32 secs

- words are appearing blacked out

- I type faster than MYOB can cope with

I have a high spec machine, and have followed all the advice from MYOB. I have scoured the internet for any other information and have the minimum running on my laptop.

11 REPLIES
Trusted User Elizabeth_Adamson
217 Posts
Trusted User
Australia
Elizabeth_Adamson
Trusted User

217Posts

111Kudos

8Solutions

Re: Speed

I totally agree with you. The profit motive seems to be paramount and there is little admission of major problems by MYOB which indicates arrogance and customers will leave as a result of not being listened to. It is a pity when the classic version is so fast and functional.