11 Posts
Experienced User
Experienced User

11Posts

5Kudos

0Solutions

Carry over value being automatically entered

Hello Steven

"Should you be in a situation where the option was initially set up incorrectly and have migrated with it incorrectly"

I've been rolling over our RDO's for almost 20 years on MYOB.  Why is there an issue now??  I haven't changed anything.  After hours on the phone to MYOB they believe there is a "GLITCH", which doesnt help me.  They said they will send out an email once sorted.  So it's not as simple as you have explained.  If you have any other updates on how to fix the problem please share.  Thanks

7 REPLIES 7
Experienced User
18 Posts
Experienced User
Experienced User

18Posts

3Kudos

0Solutions

Re: Payroll entitlement issues

Same here @DebraPower .

There has been no issue in previous years but now it's our fault?? Really MYOB, that's not a fair call, in fact that's rude considering we pay for the service. 

I created a new payroll category for Personal Leave Accrual, with the carry over definately ticked, did a zero payrun for all employees to put the missing accrued leave back in, so it would seem I have mostly the mess the glitch made. The BUT here is that the new payroll category will now not add leave automatically despite being set up correctly and I have to remember to add the accrual to each pay. 

It might seem like a small thing but bloody hell it's annoying  

Experienced User
11 Posts
Experienced User
Experienced User

11Posts

5Kudos

0Solutions

On the phone to MYOB right now . .  15 minutes and counting.  Apparently a 30 minute wait at the moment.

I never received an email about the RDO entitlement rollover "Glitch".  3 weeks I have been keeping a manual count.