Forum Discussion

Feebie
Trusted Cover User
2 years ago
Solved

MYOB Pricing change to Subscriptions

Hi there - I have just received an email regarding "An Update to MYOB Subscriptions" - which I find a little confusing and I would like someone to direct email me so I can understand what is changing & when;  & also acquire the new pricing if it does affect ME.  I can provide subscription details by DM.

At the moment I have a primary subscription (MYOB Account Right Live) at a full price, then additional subscriptions (to the same account right live) under the same serial number at a reduced rate.

If someone could please advise by direct message & make it clear to me (please do not cut and paste the email that went out! - I would like specifics as it applies to ME):

1. Is MY price structure going to change?

2. If it is going to change, then when is it changing and what MY new pricing will be

Thank you :)

• Yes - that's exactly it!  Turns out the subscriptions for the companies I do work for, which I have been passing on the benefit of the discount as they are very long time clients, are now each being doubled each month with one month notice - after goodness knows how many years.  They have all been under my account which I pay per month by DD without ever missing a beat.

We like using the Acc Right Plus App - its user friendly and everyone who has been shown what to do for either invoicing or their own payroll, know exactly what to do & how to do it - it flows.  So, MYOB is actually going to be the loser here unfortunately.  I have moved them all to either Businss Pro or Business Lite - and even though we can no longer use the App after this month - being as though the subscription is just over doubling for each client, the cost savings are going to be worth it.