Browser AR+2022.2 - Customised Forms

This thread is now closed to new comments.
Some of the links and information provided in this thread may no longer be available or relevant.
If you have a question please start a new post.
JulieJR
Contributing User
10 Posts
Contributing User
Contributing User

10Posts

2Kudos

0Solutions

Browser AR+2022.2 - Customised Forms

Am I correct in believing that you cannot use customised forms in AR+2022.2 Browser edition and can only use it in desktop edition?  I have a new client who do not have any Accounting Software as yet and they have mentioned Xero and they have spoken to other acquaintences who rave over Xero.  I have no experience with Xero and have used MYOB AR+ for years and have been looking into the Browser vs Desktop but seems that Browser is much more limited.

It looks to me that you cannot use a company logo on any forms unless you are using desktop version.

Is this correct or am I missing something?

Regards

Julie

4 REPLIES 4
Tracey_H
12,172 Posts
Former Staff
Former Staff

12,172Posts

0Kudos

1,836Solutions

Re: Browser AR+2022.2 - Customised Forms

Hi @JulieJR 

Sorry to see that no one has replied to you yet. You can use customised forms, including forms with logos, in the AccountRight browser version. To create a custom form in the browser click on the business name>>Sales settings>>Templates>>Create template. Click on Header information to add a logo.

Custom forms created in the desktop version can also be used in the browser, however, you won't be able to edit them in the browser.

When an AccountRight file is online it can be accessed in both the browser and the desktop. The data is synced immediately so users can switch between them, depending on what suits their needs.

Access an AccountRight company file in a web browser

What you can and can't do in AccountRight web browser

Please let me know if you need further help.