I get an error on backing up and verification and I'm told it's my issue and charged $380!

duncs1234
5 Posts
Cover User
Australia

I get an error on backing up and verification and I'm told it's my issue and charged $380!

I have been using a number of users for two years. I make a copy of one of their (never had an issue) permissions for a new UserID for someone else who has joined the company and now it gives me a UserId error when I try to run verification.  How can this be my error.  They can access and use MYOB.

I am told I have done something wrong.  By copying a userID permissions as the s/w suggests, and then trying to back up.

An hour and a half on the phone and I know am told it is my fault as they can't identify the issue and I'm going to have to pay $380.  I'm not treated like this with any other of the 100s of s/w programs we use, and if they break I can investigate.

I'm going to looking for new s.w

Duncs

myob error 2 - Screen Shot 2017-09-08 at 4.22.32 pm.png
3 REPLIES
Ultimate User gavin12345
1,487 Posts
Ultimate User
Australia

Re: I get an error on backing up and verification and I'm told it's my issue and charged $380!

Hi @duncs1234

Nothing the program allows you to do should cause a Verification error - if it does, this means the program has a bug it in. If my memory serves me correctly, there was a similar post with a Test 1 error on AccountEdge Pro 16 which was caused by a bug. Perhaps the call centre person you spoke to was not aware or did not look into this. I suggest you dig around a little under the AccountEdge section for posts similar to yours.

Now if the error was caused by a bug - you should be able to replicate it and therefore prove it is a bug. I suggest you make a copy of your file and play with that file rather than risking more problems with your current file.