Forum Discussion

Capricorn
Contributing Cover User
5 years ago
Solved

Subscription

I have been using MYOB AccountRight for over 12 years.  I have 3 MYOB company files that pay employees and have just been advised, via a phone call, that I need to take out a subscription for 2 of the companies.  Is this correct?  Why was I not notified via email that changes were being made as of 1 August?

• Hi CK3071 

At this point in time, I’m not aware of any plans to alter how the Live Services work. That said this may be something that our team consider in the future, however I don’t have any timeframe on when this might potentially happen

28 Replies

Replies have been turned off for this discussion
    CK3071
    Contributing Cover User

Hi Capricorn,

I've experienced the same issue.  We have one file that is run live online, and several others that are run on our server that we don't need to have online.  We followed up with MYOB through chat live the other day & they told me the same thing, I need to subscribe each file to do STP.

What I don't understand is why do we pay our annual subcription for the serial number which allows us to have mulitple files, and then have to pay another subscription just so we can report our STP to the ATO, which is not our choice but an ATO requirement, & we are using our own internet services?  We are not asking to have a company file online & live, we only want to meet the ATO's requirements.  It seems to me this is double dipping by MYOB.

This is definately not acceptable, MYOB.

Capricorn
      Contributing Cover User

Hi

That is exactly how I feel.  We don't even have any of our files online due to our internet being too slow.  Hopefully MYOB will see these comments and do something about this.

CK3071
        Contributing Cover User

We need more subscribers to let MYOB know if they are not happy with constant & often unjustafiable add-on costs & hopefully they will start to take notice.