I am trying to set up a new user with read only access but the option is greyed out.
Hi @1Anita
Those options are mostly designed for already existing Users. Once you have entered their details and clicked Save and Invite User (assuming you send an invitation), you should be able to tick that box afterwards.
The steps here would be:
Click No if prompted to change their Online Access.
Let us know if you have any troubles with this.
Self-help & Learning
Level up your skills and find answers across all MYOB products
Help Guides
MYOB Academy