Is there a way a users access can be changed so they are unable to deslect "lock period" in Security settings for accounting purposes?
Hi @CarolineG
The Preferences window can be set up to have Read & Write access, Read Only access or No access for users. It is in how you set up the function of that role.
If you are needing to review a role and their access to that Preferences window do complete the following process:
Using the above process you can edit the access to the Preference window for a user role.
Help Article: Set up roles has more information on user roles and how you can edit the role to restrict access to functions and features.
Hi @Steven_M
Thanks for the information. Helped greatly.
Self-help & Learning
Level up your skills and find answers across all MYOB products
Help Guides
MYOB Academy