Hello everyone. Can anyone tell me what happens to my data files after I cancel my subscription. Clearly I cannot enter any data, however can I still look into them? or do I need to do all the reporting necessary before I cancel? Thanks in advance
Hi @Barney34 Thank you so much for your post. In terms of using the company file after the cancellation of your AccountRight subscription do take a look at Section 6.3 What happens on the effective date of termination? on the AccountRight Terms of Use. However basically, with perpetual licences, you will have read and write access to the local file, for subscription licences, only read access to the local file.Please do let me know how you go on this.Regards,Earl
Self-help & Learning
Level up your skills and find answers across all MYOB products
Help Guides
MYOB Academy