Hi
Went to login into MYOB AccountRight today and it went straight in, the login page did not come up.
This change to the login:
"You are correct that every time you log out to your AccountRight, you would need to click on Services then Sign out from AccountRight. These changes were implemented as part of enhanced security measures. Rest assured that the security of your account is of utmost importance to us. Thank you again for your patience and cooperation in this new update."
is the worst update MYOB has made for many many years. It is not an enhancement of security, it is a downgrade of security. Before this "enhancement" we were able to log into MYOB using a password, but now if we just exit (which is what we always used to do) we can log back in without password. How can this be an enhanced security measure?
With this inhancement we now have to log in with our email AND password AND authentication code EVERY TIME we log into MYOB. This is not a very streamlined system. It worked perfectly before the so called enhancement. And now what is the use of the "remember me for 30 days" authentication? This does not work any more.
Please go back to the previous log in process.
Hi @Roofline
Thank you for the response.
This will happen when you tick on “Trust this device for 30 days” or “Remember password” on the browser that you are using. It will give you the straight login on your MYOB Business without entering any password. You will need to use that Services>>Sign out of AccountRight Live each time you wish to close out of AccountRight if you wish to fully log out of service, so you'll be requested to log back in each time.
If you need further help, don't hesitate to start a new post and we'll be happy to assist.
Otherwise, if my response has answered your enquiry, please click "Accept as Solution" to assist other users find this information.
Cheers,
Shella
Thanks for replying.
So would this have started all of a sudden?
If seems rather painfull to have log out everytime when all you have to do was exit MYOB and you were logged out.
Regards
Deidre
Hi @Roofline,
Thank you for your post.
To prevent your MYOB AccountRight from logging in straight through the browser. Before you close the software, you will just need to sign out by going to Services then choose Sign out from AccountRight Live. This will make the system prompt you to add your email and password when you try to log back in again.
Self-help & Learning
Level up your skills and find answers across all MYOB products
Help Guides
MYOB Academy