I have accidently deleted a transaction in last financial year and rolled over to this year. Can i retrieve the deleted transaction?
Hi, @PeterRodaughan
Thanks for your post, and welcome to the MYOB Community Forum.
We're sorry for the delayed response.
In addition to the information that Mike_James has provided, you will also need to check if there is a lock period and make sure to allow the deletion by going to Setup > Preferences > Security. Please let us know if you require further assistance with this.
Best regards,
Doreen
Hi @PeterRodaughan , welcome to the forum. Deleted transactions cannot be retrieved, but you can enter transactions into last year provided:
- you were using AccountRight in that year (you have rolled it over so that sounds likely)
- you have permission in your user access to enter transactions into a prior year.
Self-help & Learning
Level up your skills and find answers across all MYOB products
Help Guides
MYOB Academy