It looks like after atttempts at Blocking users via the Confirmation route, MYOB is now blocking accountants from reviewing V18 files in an effort to get accountants to force clients to upgrade.
Anyone lse have this issue?
So from this thread and my recent experience in trying to enter data for my new company, it seems that I can create the company, enter the data and once I exit, or possibly even the next day, its read only? And that my accountant wont be happy either? If so, what product should I be upgrading to as I prefer off line usage and I only have the 2 small companies with no payroll.
Hi @AlistairB,
Thanks for your post.
Did you receive any error messages when accessing v18 files? If so, kindly provide us with a screenshot and more information describing the issue you're experiencing when viewing the files. This will help us a lot in assisting you further. Make sure to remove any sensitive information before posting in the Forum.
We're looking forward to your response.
Best regards,
Doreen
Hi @AlistairB
I just tested my old v18 on an old client file and it confirmed. I had to use Administrator ID and I have the full installer for v18 that I use so I'm wondering whether there is something else going on. You may need to provide a bit more information or get the client to log in and confirm themselves before re-sending you the file so you have a bit of time to work on it........
Cheers
Liz
Self-help & Learning
Level up your skills and find answers across all MYOB products
Help Guides
MYOB Academy