I currently have a MYOB AccountRight Live Premier Perpetual Licence – 2099.9 subscription which I am considering cancelling.
I am aware that I would need to make a backup of my files and save them as “local” files on my PC. I want to be assured, however, that if the subscription is cancelled and my files are saved as “local files”, that I will still have access to those files and the ability to change past transactions and record future transactions without live services?