Last year, in an effort to reduce costs, I upgraded to the online app version as was recommended by MYOB, found it ridiculous to use and within a couple of months chose to return (with alacrity) to my PC app.
During this experiment I found that I had a perpetual licence and so didn't need to pay the increasingly outrageous monthly bill. It was suggested that I could convert the online account to a read-only subscription. So I did and have been paying the fee. This morning I thought I'd check it out and it's gone.
Part of email regarding this-
"Please save a copy of all your reports and any important information from your file for compliance purposes, (a checklist can be found here). If you are using AccountRight, please take a backup of your file. Instructions on how to do this can be found here.
Alternatively, your account can be converted to Read-Only to retain access to your transaction and attachment history. Reply to this email to activate the read only subscription."