HI MYOB
I have moved from Accounts Right to Business Pro and noticed that in Business pro any transaction can be deleted without warning its already reconciled
Please help
thanks
Rita
if I attempt to delete the reconciled transaction by error it does not display the warning
is it how it meant to be??
Accounts Right had it in place, and now this option has gone,
Please address this issue with your IT team,
Hi @RitaMay, Thank you so much for your post. If the transaction is already been reconciled you'll need to undo the bank reconciliation first, before you can delete the entry and re-reconcile the account. I would suggest to show your support here on our Product Ideas page: Warning before changing reconciled transaction Please do let me know if you have further queries.Regards,Earl
Self-help & Learning
Level up your skills and find answers across all MYOB products
Help Guides
MYOB Academy