Bills paid personally

This thread is now closed to new comments.
Some of the links and information provided in this thread may no longer be available or relevant.
If you have a question please start a new post.
SummerNLP
2 Posts
User

2Posts

1Kudos

0Solutions

Solved: Go to Solution

Bills paid personally

Hi Everyone,

I am fairly new to the MYOB system and need further clarification on completing my first few entries.

Business start up purchases were paid via Directors credit card.

I have entered an account under liabilites, credit card, called directors loan.

I created bills for the start up costs (Domain set up, email, ASIC fee etc) that were paid for by directors c/c and recorded payments against them in MYOB using the Directors loan liability acc.

A few days later my bank feeds were set up and i deposited money into the business bank acc under owners funds introduced.

Now that i have money in the business acc I then did a transfer money transaction (for each total of bills paid against dirctor loan) from the business acc to the liability account, Director loan.

Firstly is this the correct way of entering?

Secondly, i now have unallocated transactions, being the total of funds withdrawn from the business acc, to directors c/c.

where do i allocate these transactions to?

my bank feed balance and calculated balance are the same, however never reconciled. 

I feel as though i have missed something.

Your help is much appreciated.

2 REPLIES 2
Tracey_H
12,172 Posts
Former Staff
Former Staff

12,172Posts

0Kudos

1,836Solutions

Accepted Solution Solved

Re: Bills paid personally

Hi @SummerNLP 

Thanks for your post. As we're not accountants we're not permitted to advise which accounts you would need to create and allocate transactions to, I'd recommend checking this with your accountant.