Help with adding inventory locations

This thread is now closed to new comments.
Some of the links and information provided in this thread may no longer be available or relevant.
If you have a question please start a new post.
HapkidoGuy
4 Posts
User

4Posts

0Kudos

0Solutions

Help with adding inventory locations

Good afternoon all. I have just started a new job & the company uses MYOB for parts inventory & sales, as well as accounting. I have never used MYOB before & my point of frustration is that when I  go to the inquiry screen, the location doesn't show. Please see attached file. Can anyone tell me if there is a way to add this at the front page of the inquiry screen. If possible I want to add it in directly under "quantitiy on hand" field. I would also like to know how to get the location to show on invoices, so taht when I go to pick the parts for the customer I'm not always relying on memory to find the parts.

I look forward to your response.

Rgeards,

Greg 

Inventory screen.png
7 REPLIES 7
Genreve_S
MYOB Moderator
2,908 Posts
MYOB Moderator
MYOB Moderator

2,908Posts

90Kudos

387Solutions

Re: Help with adding inventory locations

Hi @HapkidoGuy

Thanks for reaching out. 

Currently, the application will only show you the location tab inside the item if locations have already been set. Here is the help article Multiple inventory locations. Also, the location tab won't be showing inside the profile tab but will have a separate tab. The location also can't be found inside the invoicing tab. Rest assured we will raise this concern with our development team. 

If you have any other concerns or questions feel free to let us know. 

Cheers, 

Genreve

HapkidoGuy
4 Posts
User

4Posts

0Kudos

0Solutions