Forum Discussion

kel777
User
3 years ago
Solved

Pay reversal

Employee overpaid during pay run but electronic payment was stopped prior to actually being processed. 

The pay for that employee was reversed by the person who did the pay run.

The bank feed is showing the correct amount paid but is naturally not finding the matching transaction so I can’t reconcile it. 

STP is not yet setup (a deferment May be in place). I have only recently started working for this business and while I had used myob accountright for many years I am new to the online version. Any help greatly appreciated. 

• Thanks for the clarification 

Deleting the original electronic payment was the correct thing to do.

so when you go into electronic payments now you have the original payroll with the reversal of the incorrect pay and the new pay?

What you want is to make the payment by ticking all of them so that the total comes to the correct figure paid 

eg

First pay run $ 550

incorrect pay was $50 sbe $25

Therefore correct payroll should be $ 525

Electronic payments window should  show 

$550   (first pay run)

-$50  ( reversal of incorrect pay)

$25 ( corrected pay)

Total $525 - matches bank feed

Follow the process to record , it will produce a bank file but you can continue on - it doesn't matter if it has already been processed.. Process it as at 27/2 . All it will do is do the MYOB transaction so that you can match it in bank feeds

Hope this helps

Lisa

5 Replies

Replies have been turned off for this discussion
    LRBooks61
    Ultimate Cover User

Hi 

I am thinking that the payroll must be manually entered into the bank as the only way that the entry isn't appearing is that it wasn't uploaded from MYOB.

Firstly I am assuming that the payroll transaction you are trying to reconcile  in bank feeds was a single transaction.

Was the reversed payroll entry reentered correctly?

Try this :

From the bank feed screen go into reconcile ( bottom left hand corner)