Forum Discussion

BLSurvey
Contributing Cover User
4 years ago
Solved

BANK FEEDS - how to delete an old closed account linked with bank feeds

I have two bank accounts linked to the bank feeds, one account is active and works, the other account is closed.  I would like to delete this account from the bank feeds link but am unable to..... not sure why. In the bank feeds window the active account will display a warning pop up stating "A bank feed is not associated.  Click Manage bank accounts and associate an account to the bank feed".  As this bank account is Active and works every day so it must already be associated.  How do I get rid of this annoying warning ?? I have been puting up with is warning for about 3 years and each time I have asked a question on how to fix, there is no answer....... can anyone help!

thanks ericka

• Hi BLSurvey 

That particular message means that there is one or more bank feeds that don’t have an associated account, regardless of the status of the bank feed.

If the feed that doesn’t have transactions coming through and thus a bank account inside your file to associate with, you will need to create a new bank or credit card account in your account list to associate to the bank feed

6 Replies

Replies have been turned off for this discussion
    Neil_M
    Former Staff

Hi BLSurvey 

That particular message means that there is one or more bank feeds that don’t have an associated account, regardless of the status of the bank feed.

If the feed that doesn’t have transactions coming through and thus a bank account inside your file to associate with, you will need to create a new bank or credit card account in your account list to associate to the bank feed

BLSurvey
      Contributing Cover User

Thanks Neil, I have created a new code and fixed the issue.  thanks for your patience.

ericka

BLSurvey
      Contributing Cover User

Hi Neil,

thanks for your reply..... but now I am confussed.....