Thank you for visiting our Partner Zone. This area is an exclusive space for MYOB Partners. Find out how to Partner with MYOB.
Share your ideas for improving the new AccountRight. Vote on ideas and discuss them with the MYOB product development team.
There is currently no way to hide or delete authorised (or approved) PaySuper transactions so ones that need to be amended will still show as partially authorised (if 2 authorisations required)
"PaySuper - delete or hide reversed paysuper payments"
Thank you for showing your support for this idea through the years.
With the release of AccountRight 2021.1, we have introduced the Pay Superannuation status "Reversal Completed". This will alert users that the payment has been reversed and prevent the payment from being completed. For more information on Pay Superannuation statuses please see Help Article: Make superannuation payments.
Once again, thank you for your support and your patience for this long-awaited feature.
Thanks for your excellent suggestion @scfsh We are definitely seeking feedback on how we can make the manage payments screen easier to use. Anyone with feedback on how they would like to be able to filter, remove or hide transactions on the manage payments screen, please leave your comments here.
it would be good to be able to remove unprocessed payments (which may be there due to error) so that they are not accidently "processed" at a later date. Even if it came up with "deleted" next to it instead of awaiting approval
Thank you very much for your vote and comment @Kate12345
I have passed your feedback to the relevant team, hopefully it would be implemented in one of the future updates.
I agree at least be able to change the status to say deleted or to say reversal complete or similar. This is important for users to not accidently authorise a reversed payment. Thanks.
Great suggestion!!! I have this problem currently also!
Thank you for sharing your thoughts in regards to this idea.
Along with commenting for an idea you can show your support by voting. To vote for an idea on the AccountRight Idea Exchange select the + Vote button to the left of the idea's name.
under manage payments, it would be a lot easier if you could show which ones have been reversed (as you can't authorise them once they have been reversed anyway)
This is not simply an inconveniece. It is a security issue. There is nothing to stop another user logging on and seeing the item sitting there awaiting authorisation, and thinking it has been forgotten, so going ahead and authorising it. AT THE VERY LEAST it needs to show a notation that it has been reversed. Best case, it should be removed from the window altogether. This issue needs to be considered as a high priority, not just a "we'll fix it when we get around to it".
In fact, I had one that I inadvertently reversed twice as it was still sitting in the window and I thought the reversal had not gone through. Guess what, now I can't get rid of the reversal as there is no option to either reverse or delete the extra reversal transaction!!!
Hi there @UCA,
Thanks for your vote and comment.
We do agree that having a filter or ability to delete Pay Super transactions within the Manage Payments window is a fantastic idea and one that would be of much benefit to a lot of our clients out there. Hopefully, we'll be able to see this implemented into AccountRight in the near future.
You must be a registered user to add a comment. If you've already registered, sign in. Otherwise, register and sign in.