Importing failing

This thread is now closed to new comments.
Some of the links and information provided in this thread may no longer be available or relevant.
If you have a question please start a new post.
FionaB2
Contributing User
5 Posts
Contributing User
Contributing User

5Posts

0Kudos

0Solutions

Solved: Go to Solution

Importing failing

Hi there, this is my first time on the community.

I am hoping that someone can assist me with an import issue I'm having with an older version of account right, 2020.2.2

Each month we import a Petty Cash spreadsheet into MYOB as a spend money transaction.  The information is converted to a "Text - tab delimited" file and we use the import/export assistant to link the account chains.

This month the import will not load - I've checked everthing I can check. I have run multiple copies, have tried adding extra headers.  I have retried a previous month and it worked!  So it is something I have missed in the latest spreadsheet, but I can see any difference

Any assistance would be greatly appreciated.  I have attached the Text file and the Error Log.

7 REPLIES 7
Mike_James
Ultimate Partner
5,867 Posts
Ultimate Partner
New Zealand
Ultimate Partner

5,867Posts

1,028Kudos

756Solutions

Re: Importing failing

Hi @FionaB2 , welcome to the forum, and thanks for posting the log and the file. The log says the date is invalid. There are no separators, I recommend formatting it as dd/mm/yyyy, then try the import again. 

Regards, Mike (mike@datawise.co.nz)
DataWise Limited (www.datawise.co.nz), developers of:
DataWise ProActive - Custom Reporting from MYOB programs
(MYOB Business, including AccountRight Live, AccountRight v19.x and exo Payroll)

Bulk download of attachments (more details...)

FionaB2
Contributing User
5 Posts
Contributing User
Contributing User

5Posts

0Kudos

0Solutions

Thanks @Mike_James for the quick response.  I will give that a try and see if it works.

FionaB2
Contributing User
5 Posts
Contributing User