Forum Discussion

robmcm1's avatar
robmcm1
Experienced User
2 years ago

Old inactive users receiving Security check emails - business settings changed

Hello,

 

I have several old users who are receiving emails (Security check: MYOB business settings have changed) who shouldn't be. They don't exist in the Users section (not even inactive) and may have been hidden post migration from MYOB Essentials to MYOB Business transition about a year ago. 

 

I recently setup Pay Super and noticed that all the old users who are receiving the emails were in the list of users, is there a way to fully remove these? Screenshots comparing are attached to help.

 

Pay Super setup showed 15 users and MYOB Users screen only shows 7 users - I need to inactivate the 8 additional users

4 Replies

  • robmcm1's avatar
    robmcm1
    Experienced User
    2 years ago

    Also one note, when I try to access my.MYOB users - it gives me this message "The login details provided do not have access to my.MYOB; please try again or call our MYOB Customer Service Team." - not sure if this is any help

  • Princess_R's avatar
    Princess_R
    MYOB Moderator
    2 years ago

    Hi robmcm1,

     

    Thank you for your post.

     

    This issue you're experiencing is indeed complex and requires a more in-depth investigation. We need to gather more information to fully understand the situation and provide an appropriate solution.

     

    Deleting a user is a sensitive action that needs to be communicated with the primary contact. Therefore, we kindly ask you to contact us directly. You can also reach out to our virtual assistant, MOCA, on our website for immediate assistance.

     

    Regarding the message you're receiving when trying to access my.MYOB, this might be related to the issue, and we will need to look into this as well.

     

    Please get in touch with our support team at your earliest convenience so we can assist you further.

     

    Cheers,

    Princess

  • spidermonkey's avatar
    spidermonkey
    Member
    1 month ago

    Hello, I am also having a similar problem. the ex user has been deleted from the permissions list but has still been receiving notifications to system changes - employee additions/changes.

  • Princess_R's avatar
    Princess_R
    MYOB Moderator
    1 month ago

    Hi spidermonkey,

     

    Thanks for adding to the post. If the former user has already been removed from the permissions list but is still getting the security check emails, their email address may still be linked to the file in our system. Because this needs a check of the account and user details, the primary contact or file owner will need to get in touch with our team and ask for the email address to be removed completely. I can see that you’ve submitted a support ticket, so you can either wait for our team to get in touch, or reach out through the other support options available on our website.

     

    Cheers,

    Princess