Forum Discussion

haritha1
Contributing User
7 months ago
Solved

payroll

Hello,

I am an Intern in Financial and Management Accounting, my question is can we edit the payroll transaction after recording the transaction in Myob?

Thank you.

• Hi haritha1

Thanks for your post and welcome here to the Community Forum. Thank you for your effort in bringing your inquiry with us. We regret that you are having challenges with the recorded payroll transaction in MYOB, and we appreciate your understanding during this time. 

Regarding your concern, once the pay transaction has been recorded in MYOB Business/Essentials it is unable to be changed. However, if it were entered by mistake, you would need to delete that pay transaction. You can delete an individual employee's pay via the Pay History window of the relevant Employee.  

Our article Changing or deleting a pay has instructions on how to do this within Essentials. 

Please do not hesitate to post again if you need help in the future. 

If my response has answered your enquiry, please click "Accept as Solution" to assist other users find this information. 

Cheers,  
    Leneth

4 Replies

Leneth_A
    MYOB Moderator

Hi haritha1

Thanks for your post and welcome here to the Community Forum. Thank you for your effort in bringing your inquiry with us. We regret that you are having challenges with the recorded payroll transaction in MYOB, and we appreciate your understanding during this time. 

Regarding your concern, once the pay transaction has been recorded in MYOB Business/Essentials it is unable to be changed. However, if it were entered by mistake, you would need to delete that pay transaction. You can delete an individual employee's pay via the Pay History window of the relevant Employee.  

Our article Changing or deleting a pay has instructions on how to do this within Essentials. 

Please do not hesitate to post again if you need help in the future.