Forum Discussion
Genreve_S
6 days agoMYOB Moderator
Hi QLD47,
Thanks for sharing the error message you get when deleting the advisor. If you can edit the advisor, remove the Administrator role, change it to another user role, and save. You should then be able to make the user inactive.
If the advisor is greyed out and can’t be edited, this can happen when the file was upgraded from old Essentials. It would be best to contact MYOB Support so they can arrange removal of the advisor. You can reach out by creating a ticket in My Account or connect with our live chat team through MOCA, our virtual assistant.
Regards,
Genreve
Looking for something else?
Search the Community Forum for answers or find your topic and get the conversation started!
Learn, solve, grow
Level up your skills and find answers across all MYOB products