Forum Discussion

PS3
User
2 years ago
Solved

Trying to pay Superannuation but it is telling me the following...

Hi. I am new to the MYOB Payroll software.  I am trying to make the Superannuation payments but I have a message saying the following:

One employee has an SMSF and it is saying the ABN is incorrect (and it is not);

The other employee's note is saying that the Fund can no longer receive contributions using Pay Superannuation & to please edit the fund & select a valid fund name for it???  I have checked the fund website and all details are correct.

Please help :)

• Hi PS3 

Thanks for your post. To correct the situation, kindly re-set up the super fund within the file by going to Business name (upper right hand corner) > Payroll settings > Superannuation funds > Create super fund > Then fill out all the necessary fields. The Help Article Set up superannuation funds will provide you with all the information available.

And for the error saying that the fund can no longer receive contributions, please provide the USI and/or ABN as well as the fund name. 

Please let me know if you need further assistance.

If my response has answered your enquiry please click "Accept as Solution" to assist other users find this information.

Best regards,
    Doreen

3 Replies

Replies have been turned off for this discussion
    Doreen_P
    MYOB Moderator

Hi PS3 

Thanks for your post. To correct the situation, kindly re-set up the super fund within the file by going to Business name (upper right hand corner) > Payroll settings > Superannuation funds > Create super fund > Then fill out all the necessary fields. The Help Article Set up superannuation funds will provide you with all the information available.

And for the error saying that the fund can no longer receive contributions, please provide the USI and/or ABN as well as the fund name. 

Please let me know if you need further assistance.