Forum Discussion

FranciscoJZR
Contributing User
4 years ago
Solved

Can't repeat an electronic payment

Hello guys,

First, I want to let you know that I am new in a company and I don't have still many experience, but I have the attitude for learn! So, I was doing reconciliation and it looks like the electronic payment of a payroll has been deleted, but not the payroll transaction. The transaction doesn't appear on the reconciliation, but in the bank statement. When I have checked the payroll transaction journal, I can find it, but I can't find it when I check in the Electronic Payments. 

Is there any possibility to repeat the electronic payment with the same transactions?

Thank you very much in advance and warm regards,

Francisco

Tracey_H
    4 years ago

Hi FranciscoJZR 

You've got a couple of options to transfer that amount to the bank account:

1. delete the Prepare electronic payment transaction and reprocess with the Pay From Account as the bank account
    2. Record a Transfer Money, Transfer Money From account is the bank account and Transfer Money To is the electronic clearing account

Transfer Money is found in the Accounts command centre and is used when you need to transfer amounts between your own bank accounts/credit cards or clearing accounts.

Please let me know how you go with this.

If my response has answered your enquiry please click "Accept as Solution" to assist other users find this information.

8 Replies

Replies have been turned off for this discussion
  • FranciscoJZR 

Hi Francisco

Thanks for your post. In situations like this, where you can find the transaction but it's not appearing in an account as expected, open the transaction and check the account and date:

1. go to Transaction Journal
    2. find the transaction and click on the zoom arrow to open the transaction
    3. check the details of the transaction, in this case, the Pay from Account