Reconciling accounts

This thread is now closed to new comments.
Some of the links and information provided in this thread may no longer be available or relevant.
If you have a question please start a new post.
PatrishaO
Contributing User
9 Posts
Contributing User
Contributing User

9Posts

0Kudos

0Solutions

Solved: Go to Solution

Reconciling accounts

Hi Im new to all of this and slowly working things out. I have gone to reconcile accounts and have noticed that some of my clients have the same deposit amount and withdrawals on the same day. 

All of these clients have recently made direct deposits as a part payment. I recorded these in recieve payments section of sales.  Where have I gone wrong for it to show up in deposits and withdrawals and how do I fix it? TIA

5 REPLIES 5
Tracey_H
12,172 Posts
Former Staff
Former Staff

12,172Posts

0Kudos

1,836Solutions

Re: Reconciling accounts

Hi @PatrishaO 

Thanks for your post. In AccountRight clicking on a zoom arrow opens a transaction so that you can see the type and details of that transaction:

arrow.PNG

In the Reconcile Accounts window I'd click on the zoom arrow for one of those withdrawals so that you can see exactly what that transaction is and how it was recorded. If you need help working out what's happened please provide screenshots of the deposit transaction, withdrawal transaction and the reconcile accounts window. Please make sure you remove any sensitive information from screenshots prior to posting on the forum.

If my response has answered your enquiry please click "Accept as Solution" to assist other users find this information.

Cheers,
Tracey
Previously @bungy15

MYOB Community Support

Online Help| Forum Search| my.MYOB| Download Page

Did my answer help?

Mark it as a SolutionHelpful? Leave a to tell others

PatrishaO
Contributing User
9 Posts
Contributing User
Contributing User

9Posts

0Kudos

0Solutions