Forum Discussion

KIM-2017's avatar
KIM-2017
Contributing Cover User
7 months ago

Hi all....Seeking knowledge on changing plans

Hi all....

Our Locksmith business currently has 1 employee on payroll along with a business owner. We are thinking of downgrading myob from AccountRight Standard in the cloud to Business Lite. Any thoughts or pitfalls with doing this please? Will all of our data/business customers/open invoices move across with us? Our current MYOB plan is mostly unutilised, as we do not do inventory/stock control or job analysis etc....we are really quite basic in needs. Appreciate any input. :)

3 Replies

  • Earl_HD's avatar
    Earl_HD
    MYOB Moderator
    7 months ago

    Hi KIM-2017,

    Great question, you’re right to think about whether your current plan matches what you actually use. MYOB Business is like the browser version of AccountRight. If you use our official migration service to move from AccountRight Standard in the cloud to MYOB Business Lite, then yes, your core data (including customers and open invoices) comes across.


    For more details, see our help article and this Community post.

           * What you can and can't do in AccountRight web browser

           * Possible migration from MYOB AccountRight Plus to MYOB Business Pro


    Regards,
    Earl

  • janettes's avatar
    janettes
    Experienced User
    13 hours ago

    i have sold my business and currently have accounting right. i want to be able to view everything what do you suggestOnline Read Only ?????

  • Genreve_S's avatar
    Genreve_S
    MYOB Moderator
    12 minutes ago

    Hi janettes, 

     

    If your AccountRight file is online, you can continue to view it after selling the business. The new owner will need to keep the subscription active and invite you as a user with view-only access.

     

    If the new owner later cancels the subscription, they can request Online Read-Only access. This lets you view transactions, run reports, and download attachments, but you won’t be able to edit the file or manage users.

     

    The new owner will need to manage the subscription and any Read-Only request after the ownership transfer.

     

    Regards,
    Genreve