Forum Discussion
This is absolutely disgraceful. I've just noticed this for our business. I did not opt in for this, it is now causing confusion with our customers and team, and I don't have the ability to turn it off.
We need a solution for this fast, otherwise the next item on our to do list will be transferring to another acounting software. Yet another change that adds no benefit but to MYOB. Absolutely seeing red over this.
Our accounting software should not be something we need to regularly check to see if it has changed.
Hi theguysthat,
Sorry this has caused confusion. If you’re referring to online payments, you can turn them off by going to Settings > Sales settings > Payment > Edit preferences, then deselecting Allow online invoice payments and selecting Save. This applies to new invoices. Existing invoices need to be edited and resent. More information is available in Turning online payments on or off. If this isn’t what you’re referring to, make sure to reach out to our support team through Contact Us.
Cheers,
Doreen
- theguysthat3 hours agoContributing User
Thanks Doreen, I've already tried turning this function off, however it is already 'turned off'. It was never 'turned on' in the first place.
I have contacted the team (spoken with Maria who was very lovely to work with) who confirmed the issue, and she has raised a case for it as it could not resolve the issue
Looking for something else?
Search the Community Forum for answers or find your topic and get the conversation started!
Learn, solve, grow
Level up your skills and find answers across all MYOB products