Warning about business verification
My boss has 9 MYOB files that I am connected to.
Only one of those files use MYOB payments for their customers. Payments were set up two years ago.
The main user of that file is getting notifications saying that he has to verify the business or he won't be able to invoice customers or accept payments via MYOB.
The email says that we have previously been notified of this and we haven't.
My concern is that the email also lists 4 of our other files that he should not be able to see.
Neither my boss nor myself have had any of these notifications for any of the 9 files.
When I clicked on the link and logged into the file that does have payments set up, the system is telling me that the verification has already been submitted.
3 of the other 4 files listed on the email that should not be going where it is going to, do not invoice and do not need payments set up.
The final file I do invoicing in and email to customers but do not accept payments via MYOB payments.
Do I have to verify this file for payments so that I can continue to invoice even though I don't want to accept payments via MYOB?
Why on earth is the person receiving the email being given access to files that he has nothing to do with? From what I can see on that link, he could just click on the link, log in and be able to access any of our other files.
Surely that's a security breach?
Were partners made aware of this?