Forum Discussion
Also I should ask will the accountant be able to view my records as he has not done the final tax return for the business
Hi janettes,
Thanks for clarifying.
If you cancel the AccountRight subscription, the online file will only remain available in read-only mode for 60 days. After that, online access may be removed, so make sure you export any reports and records you need before cancelling. There isn’t ongoing access to the online file without an active subscription or eligible Read-Only arrangement.
As you may start another business and want the option to return to full access later, keeping the AccountRight subscription active is the safest option. You can continue using the file through AccountRight desktop and online, and the new owner can manage access for you and your accountant. Your accountant can be invited as a file user with the permissions they need. See: https://www.myob.com/au/support/myob-business/get-started/setting-up/set-up-user-access/invite-a-user-to-an-online-file?productview=Desktop
Regards,
Genreve
Looking for something else?
Search the Community Forum for answers or find your topic and get the conversation started!
Learn, solve, grow
Level up your skills and find answers across all MYOB products