Forum Discussion

BronwynHamster's avatar
BronwynHamster
Trusted Cover User
23 hours ago

Flare invitation

Hi,

Would MYOB please fix the bug that when an employee's onboarding invitation is deleted their employee's record is also deleted. I needed to change the employee's email address and this cannot be done without deleting the invitation. If resend is chosen, it sends to the old email address.

 

Thanks kindly, Bronwyn

2 Replies

  • BronwynHamster's avatar
    BronwynHamster
    Trusted Cover User
    1 hour ago

    Hi Doreen,

    That is exactly what I did. I cancelled the invitation that was still pending. Then MYOB swooped in and deleted the employee. Don't believe program bugs should be posted to an Ideas Exchange board.

    Cheers, Bronwyn

  • Doreen_P's avatar
    Doreen_P
    MYOB Moderator
    1 hour ago

    Hi BronwynHamster,

     

    We can see why this is confusing. The employee record should stay in place while you update the invitation details. If the invite’s still pending, try cancelling it, updating the email address, then resending the invite. The steps are here: Employee self-onboarding. If that doesn't work, this would be a good one to post on the AccountRight Ideas Exchange board, so the product team can see your feedback.

     

    Cheers,

    Doreen